Peek A Boo! I See You!

Today as cold and blustery as it was here I still tried to get a few things accomplished. I finished putting the sod on the last hole from the septic tank Id dug up a few days ago.Good news about that whole job is there are no more sewer gases coming up in the house. The plumbers job was a success. He installed the new cabinet too which I will later finish plumbing and fancying up with a new top and sink. I already have a new set of faucets for it in the outhouse shed which Id intended for the kitchen remodel but will prob end up in the bathroom now. I finished fixing the kitchen outside drain after snakin it out. Oh man is that a gross job. I believe there was a clog in it and the sieve is likely in need of being redone but I also found a huge crack in the underground elbow so I am hoping that after the snaking and replacement of the broken elbow all will be well for a while. If not I will know soon enough and a replacement above ground pipe for winter can be installed till spring. The goats were happy as hell today as they got to go out and romp around finally. I hate to keep em in but I also dont like their “help” with projects and having the septic tank open was one project I did NOT need to have a goats help with. They were let out and off to the coop I went to transfer cranberries Id gotten for the barnyard from Christine into buckets for future feed up. I found my inside coop door open but figured Id left it open earlier in the day and so just closed it and went about scoopin berries. One scoop, two scoop, three scoop, bang, rattle, rattle rattle! I looked over at the two grain cans sittin there with their lids on and saw the pig grain lid rattle again. I figured a chicken had gotten into it as Id left it a lil loose and just set on the can. I finished transferring berries, the crate outside to be returned, and went back lifting the lid on the can to release the chicken I thought was in there. To my open mouthed surprise there inside that grain can was an entire curled up Half n Half. He was standing but had coiled his body in such a way that it allowed him to just reach his lips down to the grain at his feet. I have no idea how he got in that coop ahead of me or how he got into that can leaving the lid so perfectly sittin on it. I was so amazed that at first I wanted the camera but then I remember goats CANT eat pig grain and so I reached in and pulled him out by the scruff n booted him outa the coop. He musta figured he’d gotten one over on me and was happy because he just bounded off to go eat crans with the rest of the herd on the lawn where I dumped a lot out for them and the rest were happily munchin. P1020051

1401950_10201302724065313_693889667_o Guess I know how the inside door of the coop got open too now. I made certain before I left that the latch on the door was secured this time. Man them goats hadnt been out ten minutes when this occurred. They sure can get into trouble quick!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Peek A Boo! I See You!

  1. Pingback: Peek A Boo! I See You! | coffeeteanme

Leave a comment